Oh, Hell NO…

(This entry was likely written circa Spring 2016. I just found it in my drafts.)

I’m still trying to work out how to process this information.

Thursday it was revealed in a federal court affidavit that San Bernardino terror suspect Syed Rizwan Farook and Enrique Marquez, both former students of Riverside City College, once planned an attack against the college – targeting the school dining hall and/or the library. They also plotted to attack a stretch of Route 91 during rush hour traffic.

Every time I think about this I feel sick. As I’m writing this my head feels like it’s going to explode. Sick because this is my school. This is my cousins’ school. I earned my associates degree in vocational nursing here. I plan to earn my ADN here. THIS IS OUR BLOODY SCHOOL!


 

So, I literally had to stop writing because my blood pressure was too high.

http://www.pe.com/articles/marquez-789626-planned-san.html

http://www.pe.com/articles/marquez-789577-farook-time.html

Leave a comment