Daily Archives: February 5, 2016

Shared from WordPress

That Nursing Chick nails it! She is an LPN student, and she already sees through the nonsense. The job is challenging enough without us picking on each other. We have to work as a team, and recognize that every team member’s role is important to patient care. Because that’s what nursing is about – patient care.

Nursing Rivalry: It Needs To Stop – http://wp.me/p4IJtJ-9a

So, I’m going back to nursing school…

This one is a little long, so grab your favorite hot beverage and a comfy seat.

I could be your nurse someday

It’s a little something that I’ve been actively working on for a year now. I currently hold a license in California as a Licences Vocational Nurse (LVN). (Texas is the only other state with LVNs; other states issue licences for Practical Nurses, or LPNs.)* I earned my LVN at my local city college, and as I had also completed the general education requirements and all but one pre-requisite requirements for an associates degree, I earned that as well, graduating in the summer 2008. Continue reading