Begin with a whimper?

So, I’ve created a blog. Now what?

It seems I’ve used up all of today’s creative energy on simply creating the blog, and now I just want to sleep. I didn’t sleep at all last night, despite my prescribed medication and two Tylenol PMs. I did have a lot going on, like a disagreement with my housemate over my precious little kitten (Mama knows you didn’t do it, Baby Girl!), or trying to adjust to a new bite guard, which I suppose I could write about, but I’m too tired now to even get into it.

I did create this blog to prod myself to write again. (Bless me Father, for I have sinned. It has been 20 years since I took writing seriously.) I have missed it as an outlet for the mess inside my head, to the point that in recent weeks I’ve dreamt of writing something absolutely brilliant (it’s all completely lost to me the moment I wake up, of course). I even considered taking a beginning creative writing course at my city college, but there was only one available and the hours didn’t fit my schedule. I may look for something online.

Until then, I’ll just throw thoughts on a page, and try not to worry too much about how inelegant a read it is. (I currently have zero followers, so I don’t have to worry yet about what anyone else thinks.) And hopefully tonight something magical will come to me should I be fortunate enough to dream.

2 responses to “Begin with a whimper?

  1. Yes! I’m your first!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

